Owensboro Symphony announces election of new board of directors and officers

September 18, 2018 | 9:16 am

Updated September 18, 2018 | 9:53 am

© PixelRockstar.com

The Owensboro Symphony Orchestra recently announced the election of four new members to its Governing Board of Directors. They are: Sarah Howard, Senior Vice President / Chief Financial Officer, First Security Bank; Cheryl F. Houston, Past Symphony Foundation and Governing Board Chair;  Brooklyn Maple, Director of Marketing, Kentucky Legend; and Chris Kamuf, Manager, Human Resources, Swedish Match.

During the 2018-19 season, Edna Barnes, Shareholder / Director of Medical / Dental Group at Riney Hancock and Co., PSC will serve as the Symphony’s Chairman of the Board. Jay A. Wethington, Chief Circuit Judge for the Sixth Judicial District will serve as Vice  Chairman – Strategic Planning.  Independence Bank Director, Larry R. Mayfield will serve as Vice Chairman – Resource Development. William O. Price will serve as Treasurer and Karen Callis, will serve as the Secretary of the Board. Jiten Shah, Executive Director of Green River Area Development District will continue to serve the Symphony as Past Chairman.

September 18, 2018 | 9:16 am

Share this Article

Other articles you may like