Owensboro Health presents 2021 President’s Awards

February 19, 2022 | 12:06 am

Updated February 18, 2022 | 8:54 pm

File photo by AP Imagery

Owensboro Health has named its 2021 President’s Award recipients, recognizing 15 team members for their dedication to the system’s mission and core values.

“The individuals recognized embody our core commitments of Integrity, Teamwork, Excellence, Service, Respect, and Innovation in extraordinary ways,” a release from OH reads.

Recipients are nominated by their peers, giving more than 4,500 team members the chance to shine a spotlight on their colleagues. A committee of former winners then reviews nominations. Names are withheld so the awards are judged solely on merit.

The awards are a closely guarded secret until they are presented. Recipients do not know they are nominated until the awards are announced. 

2021 President’s Award Winners

  • Morris Adams
    Owensboro Health Regional Hospital
  • Gail Baumhofer
    Owensboro Health Regional Hospital
  • David Brey, MD
    Owensboro Health Medical Group
  • Debbie Hagan
    Owensboro Health Systems
  • Pam Haire
    Environmental Services
    Owensboro Health Regional Hospital
  • Carol Hall
    Owensboro Health Regional Hospital
  • Guscilla Johnson, RN
    Diabetes Resource
    Owensboro Health Regional Hospital
  • Sabrina Johnson, DPT
    Therapy Services
    Owensboro Health Regional Hospital
  • Rachel Millay
    Owensboro Health Regional Hospital
  • Cindy Rutherford, PTA
    Therapy Services
    Owensboro Health Muhlenberg Community Hospital
  • Jenni Smith, RN
    Behavioral Health Unit
    Owensboro Health Regional Hospital
  • Becca Thompson, RN
    Critical Care
    Owensboro Health Regional Hospital
  • Kim Vickers
    Owensboro Health Medical Group
  • Darrell Wedding
    Patient Access
    Owensboro Health Regional Hospital
  • One recipient wished to remain anonymous

Owensboro Health President and CEO Mark Marsh said the awards mean more than ever this year.

“They serve with distinction, honor and compassion as recognized by their colleagues, and we are grateful they have chosen to spend their careers with us,” Marsh said of the recipients. “It takes all of us together to provide excellent care, and I truly believe we can accomplish anything if we work together.”

The President’s Awards were established in 1996 and are presented annually. Team member recipients receive their choice of a selection of prizes, while physician winners choose a charity where Owensboro Health will make a donation in their name.

February 19, 2022 | 12:06 am

Share this Article

Other articles you may like