Daviess County: Primary Election results so far

June 23, 2020 | 8:30 pm

Updated June 23, 2020 | 8:39 pm

Graphic by Owensboro Times

Note: These are not final results. While all in-person votes have been counted, there are thousands more absentee ballots expected to be counted before the deadline.

A total of 4,206 votes were cast in-person Tuesday at the Owensboro Sportscenter. So far, roughly 12,300 votes (including both in-person and absentee) have been counted. The results below reflect the votes tallied so far.

Absentee ballots had to be postmarked by June 23 and must be received by June 27, and the official final results must be announced by June 30.

Republican Party


NameVotesVote %
Trump, Donald 4,67088.87%

U.S. Senator

NameVotesVote %
McConnell, Mitch4,29583.56%
Morgan, Wesley2965.76%
Grider, Louis1172.28%
Frangedakis, Paul1432.78%
James, Naren821.6%
Alsager, Nicholas631.23%
Lowndes, Kenneth581.13%

U.S. House – District 2

NameVotesVote %
Guthrie, Brett4,54088.16%
Free, Kathleen61011.84%

Democratic Party


NameVotesVote %
Biden, Joe 4,45765.52%
Sanders, Bernie68110.01%
Warren, Elizabeth1622.38%
Buttigieg, Pete1532.25%
Gabbard, Tulsi961.41%
Klobuchar, Amy881.29%
Yang, Andrew811.19%
Bennet, Michael48.71%
Steyer, Tom39.57%
Patrick, Deval19.28%

U.S. Senator

NameVotesVote %
McGrath, Amy3,73155.46%
Booker, Charles2,17932.39%
Broihier, Mike2313.43%
Tobin, Mary Ann1782.65%
Ausbrooks, Jimmy1061.58%
Hilliard, Maggie Jo1011.5%
Smith, Bennie721.07%
Maynard, Andrew66.98%
Sharpensteen, John32.48%
Rothmuller, Eric31.46%

June 23, 2020 | 8:30 pm

Share this Article

Other articles you may like