12 voting centers to be used in Daviess County on Election Day

September 20, 2022 | 12:09 am

Updated September 19, 2022 | 9:58 pm

Graphic by Owensboro Times

There will be 12 local voting centers utilized on Election Day, November 8, and any qualified voter in Daviess County is eligible to vote at any of the locations — and the Sportscenter will not be among them. There will also only be one location for early voting this year. 

The Daviess County Clerk’s Office made the announcement Monday afternoon.

Early voting will run November 3-5 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. daily, and will be conducted only at Owensboro Christian Church (2818 New Hartford Road).

On Election Day, voters can place their votes at any of the following locations: 

  • Owensboro Christian Church
    2818 New Hartford Road, Owensboro
  • Third Baptist Church
    527 Allen Street, Owensboro
  • Highland Elementary
    2909 Highway 54, Owensboro
  • Audubon Elementary
    300 Worthington Road, Owensboro
  • Legacy Church (former Malco Theater)
    5333 Frederica Street, Owensboro
  • Yellow Creek Baptist Church
    5741 Highway 144, Owensboro
  • St. Martin Catholic Church
    5856 KY-81, Owensboro
  • Masonville Baptist Church
    6601 US 231, Utica
  • St. Mary Magdalene Catholic Church
    7232 KY-56, Owensboro
  • Whitesville Baptist Church
    10167 KY-54, Whitesville
  • Mary Carrico Catholic Church
    9546 KY-144, Philpot
  • Utica Fire Department
    146 KY-140, Utica

October 11 is 

The deadline to register to vote in the General Election is October 11. To register, visit the Daviess County Clerks Office in Room 107 at the courthouse (212 St. Ann Street), or apply online here.

Anyone already registered can check their voter record and ensure their information is up-to-date online here.

 For questions about voting or registration, contact the Election Department at 270-685-8434 Ext. 3.

September 20, 2022 | 12:09 am

Share this Article

Other articles you may like