OT announces 2024 All-County Baseball Team

June 16, 2024 | 12:05 am

Updated June 16, 2024 | 2:02 pm

The Owensboro Times is announcing its 2024 All-County Baseball Team. The team features players from four local high schools.

The OT Baseball Player of the Year was awarded at the OT sports banquet in early May. Cayden Ray was named the 2024 OT Baseball Player of the Year. Noah Cook and Brady Atwell were finalists for the award as well.

Owensboro Times relies primarily on nominations/votes by coaches to determine the All-County Teams and Players of the Year.

2024 All-County Baseball Team

  • P: Cayden Ray- Owensboro
  • P: Luke Quinn- Owensboro Catholic
  • P: Noah Cook- Apollo
  • C: Brady Atwell- Owensboro Catholic
  • 1B: Barrett Evans- Owensboro Catholic
  • 2B: Grayson Smith- Apollo
  • SS: Evan Hampton- Owensboro
  • 3B: Parker Heistand- Owensboro Catholic
  • LF: Eli Blair- Owensboro Catholic
  • CF: Deuce Sims- Owensboro Catholic
  • RF: Houston Flynn Owensboro Catholic

Honorable Mentions

  • Logan Mewes- Daviess County
  • Carter Kimmel- Apollo
  • Easton Blandford- Apollo
  • Noah Ranburger- Daviess County
  • Lake Wilson- Owensboro
  • Brody Brubaker- Daviess County
  • Mason Moser- Owensboro Catholic
  • Sam Holder- Apollo

June 16, 2024 | 12:05 am

Share this Article

Other articles you may like