ROMP announces full 2019 lineup

February 21, 2019 | 12:13 pm

Updated February 21, 2019 | 12:13 pm

Graphic courtesy of Bluegrass Music Hall of Fame & Museum

The 2019 ROMP Festival will be returning to Yellow Creek Park in Owensboro June 26-29. Produced by the Bluegrass Music Hall of Fame & Museum, the four-day music festival celebrates bluegrass and roots music, local artists, and healthy, farm to table food vendors.

Headlining the second wave of announced artists are Sam Bush, Della Mae, Rumpke Mountain Boys, and Horseshoes & Hand Grenades.

Additional artists include Celtic favorite JigJam, roots music orchestra Dustbowl Revival, and bluegrass favorite Chatham County Line.

Rounding out the second lineup announcement are Relic featuring Owensboro-native Dave Howard, Wood & Wire, The Glade City Rounders, The Jacob Jolliff Band, The Trailblazers, Songs from the Road Band, and The Family Sowell.

Previously announced artists include Hall of Fame members Ricky Skaggs and Del McCoury. Ricky Skaggs and Kentucky Thunder will feature special guest Patty Loveless.

Also appearing are bluegrass/folk-rock favorites Trampled by Turtles and Americana music icon, Steve Earle.  Rounding out the initial release are Rhonda Vincent and The Rage, The Wood Brothers, Billy Strings, the Jeff Austin Band along with The Travelin’ McCourys performing The Grateful Ball, and Joe Mullins & The Radio Ramblers.

Early bird tickets are on sale now. Four-day tickets are currently available at the discounted rate of $150 through Sunday night, when prices increase to $165.  Onsite tent and RV camping passes are also available.  Children 12 & under are free.

More information, including artist images, can be found at

February 21, 2019 | 12:13 pm

Share this Article

Other articles you may like