OT announces 2022 All-County Volleyball Teams

November 21, 2022 | 12:04 am

Updated November 21, 2022 | 12:49 am

Photo by Gage Johnson

With the 2022 season having come and gone, the Owensboro Times has created the All-County Volleyball Teams to recognize the best high school athletes this season.

The teams and Player of the Year were voted upon by all the local high school coaches with minimal input from the Owensboro Times, listing six players on the first and second teams

First Team:

Josie Newcom-Daviess County (Player of the Year)

Kennedy Murphy-Owensboro Catholic

Hannah Nash-Trinity (Whitesville)

Josie Aull-Trinity (Whitesville)

Brooklyn Williams-Owensboro

Lexi Owen-Daviess County

Second Team:

Blair Riney-Owensboro Catholic

Ava Fazio-Apollo

Emily Christian-Owensboro Catholic

Jennifer Lee-Apollo

Olivia Castlen-Owensboro Catholic

Addie Travis-Owensboro

Honorable Mentions:

Caroline Hall-Trinity (Whitesville)

Taylor Roberts-Daviess County

Kennedy Thompson-Owensboro

Jaiden Grant-Owensboro Catholic

Mia Covington-Owensboro

Kayedon Mattingly-Daviess County

Abbie Butterworth-Apollo

Abigail Williams-Owensboro Catholic

Adylan Ayer-Daviess County

Tyranda Stuart-Owensboro Catholic

November 21, 2022 | 12:04 am

Share this Article

Other articles you may like