OT announces 2023 All-County boys basketball teams

April 12, 2023 | 12:04 am

Updated April 11, 2023 | 11:37 pm

With the 2023 basketball season having come and gone, the Owensboro Times has announced the All-County boys team as well as the Player of the Year.

The teams as well as Player of the Year were voted upon by all the local high school coaches, with 10 players on the first and second teams and remaining votes being named honorable mentions. Below are the listed teams in no specific order.

First Team:

Brian Griffith-Owensboro Catholic (Player of the Year)

Kenyatta Carbon-Owensboro

Talas Taylor-Owensboro

Gage Phelps-Daviess County

Landon Huff-Trinity (Whitesville)

Second Team: 

Parker Gray-Owensboro Catholic

Zjhan Tutt-Apollo

Nate Hernandez-Trinity (Whitesville)

Jack Payne-Daviess County

Landon Smith-Trinity (Whitesville)

Honorable mention:

Jonathan Moss-Owensboro

Kobe Kelly-Apollo

Luke Beickman-Owensboro Catholic

Ji Webb-Owensboro

Gavin Howard-Trinity (Whitesville)

Tutt Carrico-Owensboro Catholic

Donte Dixon-Apollo

Cayman Powell-Owensboro

April 12, 2023 | 12:04 am

Share this Article

Other articles you may like