OT announces 2023 All-County Baseball Teams

June 19, 2023 | 12:04 am

Updated June 19, 2023 | 1:31 am

With the 2023 baseball season having come and gone, the Owensboro Times announces this year’s All-County Teams and honorable mentions.

There is one player per position, with honorable mentions being listed regardless of position. This list was voted on by coaches and then finalized by the Owensboro Times staff.

The Player of the Year will be announced at a later date with a full article. Honorable mentions are listed below in no specific order below the All-County Second Team.

First Team:

P: Grant Parson (Owensboro Catholic)

C: Eli Hampton (Owensboro)

1B: Easton Blandford (Apollo)

2B: Connor Hallmark (Owensboro)

SS: Evan Hampton (Owensboro)

3B: Will Strode (Apollo)

OF: Decker Renfrow (Daviess County)

OF: Cayden Ray (Owensboro)

OF: Josh Mayes (Apollo)

Second Team:

P: Noah Cook (Apollo)

C: Cason Troutman (Daviess County)

1B: Jackson Loucks (Daviess County)

2B: Houston Flynn (Owensboro Catholic)

SS: Parker Heistand (Owensboro Catholic)

3B: Layton Huskisson (Daviess County)

OF: Deuce Sims (Owensboro Catholic)

OF: Brady Atwell (Owensboro Catholic)

OF: Sam Holder (Apollo)

Honorable Mentions:

Landon Huff (Trinity Whitesville), Grayson Smith (Apollo), Blake Kimbrell (Owensboro), Logan Mewes (Daviess County), Jamison Wall (Owensboro Catholic), Brady Benjamin (Owensboro), Lake Wilson (Daviess County), Ty Lillpop (Apollo)

June 19, 2023 | 12:04 am

Share this Article

Other articles you may like