OT announces 2023 All-County Softball Teams

June 19, 2023 | 12:05 am

Updated June 19, 2023 | 1:29 am

With the 2023 softball season having come and gone, the Owensboro Times announces this year’s All-County Teams and honorable mentions.

There is one player per position, with honorable mentions being listed regardless of position. This list was voted on by coaches and then finalized by the Owensboro Times staff.

The Player of the Year will be announced at a later date with a full article. Honorable mentions are listed below in no specific order below the All-County Second Team.

First Team:

P: Raylee Roby (Daviess County)

C: Callie Smith (Daviess County)

1B: Jessie Daniels (Daviess County)

2B: Addison Tignor (Owensboro Catholic)

SS: Annie Newman (Daviess County)

3B: Sadie Morris (Daviess County)

OF: Lilli Grant (Owensboro Catholic)

OF: Sarah Payne (Trinity Whitesville)

OF: Kayley Payne (Daviess County)

Second Team:

P: Brooke Hamilton (Owensboro Catholic)

C: Maci Merritt (Owensboro Catholic)

1B: Bailey Hamilton (Owensboro Catholic)

2B: Ellington Embry (Owensboro)

SS: Emmi Connor (Owensboro)

3B: Sophie Moorman (Owensboro)

OF: Morgan Julian (Apollo)

OF: Addison Hill (Owensboro)

OF: Ruthie Jones (Owensboro Catholic)

Honorable Mention:

Sophie Hatfield (Trinity Whitesville), Kaityln Hill (Daviess County), Mallory Velotta (Apollo), Danielle Beckwith (Daviess County), Arianna Ramirez (Apollo), Hessi Johnson (Owensboro), Kaydence Hamilton (Daviess County) Ashleigh Howard (Owensboro), Madison McDaniel (Trinity Whitesville), Macy Calhoun (Apollo)

June 19, 2023 | 12:05 am

Share this Article

Other articles you may like